What I Want My Words to Do To You

I want my words to move you.
Uplift you, inspire you, free you.
I want you to see things differently.
I want you to cry, to laugh, to be present.

I want you to go tell someone you love them – even a stranger – and mean it.
I want you to realize your divinity.

I want you to recognize yourself. Your struggles, obstacles, your victories. Your truth. Your secrets.

I want you to think, to question, to reconsider all that you knew before.

I want you to say amen.
I want you to nod in silent agreement, and then go do something.
I want to you walk differently in the world because you are different, because of these words.

3 thoughts on “What I Want My Words to Do To You

    1. lol. thanks! this was a 5 minute quick write in response to the title. i find jottings often look like poems. this question was a really good one for me. it helped me feel inspired and excited to write this way.

What's on your mind?

